Author Topic: A Public Statement For Richard  (Read 1786 times)

Offline AspieMomma

• Red Headed Stepchild of the Aspie Elite.
  • Elder
  • Intense Poster
Re: A Public Statement For Richard
« Reply #60 on: September 07, 2013, 09:58:58 PM »
got to love the drama. however I think Aspie Momma is good at surviving, and having a strong backbone. running a webforum is sure to have its ups and downs, so this situation is mere practice. I think she is handling it well

I know If I was running a website and this happened, I wouldn't have any hair left on my head. I'd simply pull it out

:hair:

Sorry Richard. I disagree. I have no idea what skills,experience, talents or whatever that she brings to the table as an Admin BUT I can tell you that she is going through some serious IRL hassles at present. The fact she is sending and fighting online bullshit and not turning into a complete bitch or basket case says some about her mental toughness and tenacity.

It's one of those occasions probably ok cutting some slack

Again how she is or isn't as an Admin I have nothing and no opinon. There are at lot of members at her site that is a feather in their cap. More than that I am guessing based on what I know of her personality on AFF

:) 

I am going to hold onto those words, from both of you, for a while.  That was very kind. 

I have become very Spock-like IRL as of late.  I was numb, then angry, then even more numb than before.  That is where I am now.  I am not crying over major catastrophes.  I am not panicking over deadlines and big decisions.  It is like I've turned off the faucet of emotions in a desperate attempt at self preservation.