Educational

Author Topic: American Health Care  (Read 1555 times)

midlifeaspie

Re: American Health Care
« Reply #30 on: September 28, 2012, 10:28:28 AM »
MLA, just get off your high horse and stop being such a moralizing gobbet of smegma.

I have been working full time since I was 15 years old.  My horse is not that high Lestat.  I am just capable of doing that which you are incapable of doing.  Nobody is saying that makes me better than you per se, only that it makes my advice on the subject more credible.

Offline luciaelizabeth

• Frequent Poster
  • kotityttö
« Reply #31 on: September 28, 2012, 10:50:13 AM »
And yes, job center are shite.

I've tried agencies too, and they flat out refused to even LOOK for an employer that would take me on, or show me any of their vacancies, because I have no experience.

You could go to college and learn a trade or something, you can study part-time for free if you are on the dole. No exp = volunteer & work experience. It does count.

Offline Lestat

• Pharmaceutical dustbin of the autie elite
  • Elder
  • Obsessive Postwhore
  • Homo stercore veteris, heterodiem
« Reply #32 on: September 28, 2012, 11:09:51 AM »
I am learning a trade, making guitar parts.

What I would love to do more than anything, is either some work in the molecular biology/cognitive neuroscience field (as long as it does not involve me experimenting on animals. I absolutely refuse to do anything whatsoever involving animal research. It is sick, barbaric and inhumane what many people do in the name of science. I'm willing to take tissue/blood samples from animals, for producing cell cultures, cloning etc, but otherwise, I absolutely flat out refuse to participate in any form of animal experimentation whatsoever)

Or working with animals, that I'd love, being a vet, zoo worker, animal shelter employee etc.

I do try to get volunteer work actually. I get rejected every single time. Almost all of the time I don't even get granted an interview.