Educational

Author Topic: Nineties music  (Read 674 times)

Offline vodz

• psych0naught
  • Elder
  • Dedicated Postwhore
  • Entrianglement.
Re: Nineties music
« Reply #15 on: September 29, 2008, 11:52:23 AM »
Meh 90s music was ok.    I don't see any real grunge posted in here.   No Alice in Chains, Soundgarden, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, etc.    I am too lazy to post YT vids of those bands, but that is what I listened to for a while.   Alice in Chains, Soundgarden and Nirvana were the first bands I started learning on guitar (along with Metallica eventually when I got better).   I remember when I thought Kurt Cobain was a decent guitarist lol.   Man was I wrong, that guy was shit.

No, he just wrote simple pop songs.
He was terrible when I saw him live, this was back when I was 15 (1993).   He had Pat Smear do the majority of the guitar work live due to him being sloppy and off time in general.   The Breeders were the opening act and someone actually threw a shoe at Kim lol.   Nirvana did well only because Dave Grohl was a really good drummer and held things down.   This made Kurt look bad as he wasn't on time during the first two songs and the soundman eventually turned down his guitar and raised the volume on Pat Smear.   It was pathetic.

Rofl, again not a bad guitarist, just smacked out of his head.
This brain could do with some more dimethyltryptamine.

What is the difference between ignorance and apathy? "I don't know and I don't care."

Offline Alex179

• Prince, General
  • Elder
  • Obsessive Postwhore
  • Socially retarded
« Reply #16 on: September 29, 2008, 12:19:36 PM »